Prince William Courage Coaching Staff


Jeff Broderson

Senior Staff Coach

Email: jbroderson@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams -  Boys 1999/2000 NPL2 & 2001 NPL  

  • USSF "D" License
  • Started Coaching: 2004
  • Joined PWSI - 2005
  • Playing Experience - PWSI Travel Player U9-19; Averett University 99-03
  • PWSI Staff - Marketing & Outreach

Kevin Brown

Staff Coach

Email: kbrown@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Team - Girls 1999/2000 NPL2 

  • USSF "E" License

Josh Christian

Staff Coach

Email: jchristian@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams - Boys 1999/2000 NPL & 2002 NPL

  • USSF "E" License

Rob Cheshire

Senior Staff Coach

Email: rcheshire@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Team - Boys 2007 NPL

  • USSF "National Youth" License
  • NSCAA "National" Diploma
  • Started Coaching: 2008
  • Joined PWSI: 1998
  • PWSI Staff - Director of Operations & Tournaments

Vinny Cipolla

Staff Coach

Email:  vcipolla@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2004 NPL & Girls 2003 NPL

  • USSF "D" License

Steve Clegg

Senior Staff Coach

Email: sclegg@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Team - Girls 2004 NPL & Virginia Development Academy

  • USSF "A" License
  • USSF "National Youth" License
  • NSCAA "Regional GK" Diploma
  • Started Coaching: 1998
  • Joined PWSI: 2000
  • ODP Coach | Virginia Youth Soccer State & District
  • Played at Averett University
  • Played at PWSI: 1978-1986
  • VYSA State Cup Champion | 2011 (U-14G), 2013 (U-15G)

Mike Cullina

Technical Director
Email: mcullina@pwsi.org

PWSI Technical Director 
Girls 2002 VDA Pre-Academy 
Full Bio

  • PWSI Executive Director 
  • USSF "A" License
  • VDA Academy Director
  • President Virginia NPL 
  • US Club Soccer Board of Directors
  • Former - Nebraska State Director of Coaching, Director of Coaching Ohio Elite Soccer Academy, Technical Director Classic Hammers FC

Magnus Decker

Staff Coach
Email: mdecker@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Team - Boys 1999/2000 Red 

  • USSF "D" License

Kurt Farber

Staff Coach

Email: kfarber@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Team - Boys 2003 Red 

  • USSF National "D" License'
  • Started Coaching: 2005
  • Joined PWSI: 2014
  • Playing experience: 10 years w/BRYC and PWSI travel soccer.

Brian Henry

Staff Coach

Email: bhenry@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2006 NPL & 2005 NPL 

  • USSF "D" License
  • Head Coach - Potomac Senior High School Boys Varsity Soccer

Wes Homan

Staff Coach

Email: whoman@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2009

  • USSF "C" License
  • USSF "National Youth" License
  • Started Coaching: 1999
  • Joined PWSI: 2008
  • Playing Experience: PWSI Travel Player U13-U18

Janice Johnson

Staff Coach

Email: jjohnson@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams - Girls 2001 NPL

  • USSF "E" License

Jeff Jones

Staff Coach

Email: jjones@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Teams - Girls 2009 Nike & 2010 Nike 

  • USSF "C" License
  • USSF National Youth License
  • Started Coaching: 2011
  • Joined PWSI: 2014
  • Head Trainer | HP Elite and Beyond

Jason Korzen

Senior Staff Coach

Email: jkorzen@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Team - Girls 1999/2000 NPL 

  • USSF "B" License
  • USSF "National Youth" License 
  • NSCAA "National' Diploma
  • Started Coaching: 1998
  • Joined PWSI: 2000

Tim Lucas

Director of Coaching Education Director of Goalkeeping
Email: tlucas@pwsi.org

2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2003 NPL

  • USSF "A" License
  • Region III ODP Staff 
  • VYSA Coaching Education Staff 
  • Former - Director of Coaching & Goalkeeping - Florida Elite Soccer Academy, Director of Coaching - Jacksonville Youth Soccer Club, Director of Goalkeeping - Penn Fusion  

Reid McKee

Staff Coach

Email: rmckee@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Teams - 2006 Red & 2007 Red

  • USSF "E" License

Marleyna Mendoza

Staff Coach

Email: mmendoza@pwsi.org 

2017-2018 Teams - Girls 2007 & 2008 Swoosh 
GoalkeeperTrainer

  • USSF "D" License

Victor Merino

Staff Coach

Email: vmerino@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2008 & 2009 Swoosh

  • USSF "E" License

Quan Phan

Director of Coaching
Email: qphan@pwsi.org

Director of Youth Coaching & Virginia Development Academy
Full Bio

  • USSF "A" License
  • Program Director - HP Elite and Beyond
  • Former - Academy Director - Braddock Road Youth Club 

Gabe Portillo

Staff Coach
Assistant Youth Director

Email: gportillo@pwsi.org


 2017-2018 Teams - Girls 2006 NPL & 2007 NPL 

  • USSF "E" License
  • Trainer - HP Elite and Beyond

Eddie Rodriguez

Staff Coach
Email: erodriguez@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Team - Boys 2001 White 

  • USSF "E" License

Alex Silver

Senior Staff Coach
Director of Top Soccer

Email: asilver@pwsi.org

 Virginia Development Academy 04 Girls 

  • USSF "C" License 
  • Joined PWSI: 2013
  • Player: Youth U.S. National Team, Region 1 ODP, Virginia ODP
  • Rutgers NCAA D1 team
  • Player of the Year and All-State at Forest Park High School

Adam Soos

Senior Staff Coach

Email: asoos@pwsi.org

 Virginia Development Academy

  • USSF "B" License
  • NSCAA "Advanced National" Diploma
  • Started Coaching: 2003
  • Joined PWSI: 2004
  • Player: Lafayette College

Joe Soos

Senior Staff Coach

Email: jsoos@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Team - Girls 2005 NPL & Virginia Development Academy

  • USSF "B" License
  • NSCAA "Advanced National" Diploma
  • Started Coaching: 1997
  • Joined PWSI: 2006
  • Player: William and Mary

Tim Tryon

Staff Coach

Email: ttryon@pwsi.org

 2017-2018 Teams - Boys 2001 Red & 2002 Red

  • USSF "C" License
  • Head Coach - Gar-Field High School Boys Varsity Soccer

Contact Us

14716 Minnieville Rd Woodbridge VA 22193 
Woodbridge, Virginia 22193
703-670-6061 clubhouse@pwsi.org
Copyright © 2017 Prince William Courage  | Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use  Log In
Blue Sombrero & Dick's Sporting Goods